October 22, 2021

Office En Setup

Office En Setup Blog

Take A Look At The Major Pillars Of Hajj And Umrah Pilgrimages

February Umrah Packages

Islamic Holy Place

Hajj and Umrah are two major Islamic pilgrimages that are both spiritually purifying and extremely rewarding. Both of these pilgrimages help people better understand the trials of Prophet Ibrahim (AS), his wife Hajra (AS), and Our Beloved Prophet Muhammad (SAWW). They also help to strengthen a Muslim’s connection with Allah Almighty. On the other hand, the significance and pillars of Hajj and Umrah are somewhat different.

Muslims Holy Travel offers a wide variety of February Umrah Packages 2022 with lots of facilities, Ziyarat, and assistance from which you can pick one that best fits your needs and budget. But before going on any of these pilgrimages, applicants must be aware of the differences.

Major Pillars Of Performing Hajj:

Hajj is the most spiritual pilgrimage in Islam, which all Muslims are obligated to perform at least once in their lifetime. It is obligatory to visit the holy Kabah – Allah’s house and one of Islam’s 5 pillars. Upon completion, all previous wrongdoings are cleansed, and one is able to enter Jannah (paradise). Let’s have a look at four major pillars of performing Hajj;

1. Ihram – It entails purifying oneself and declaring one’s intention and commitment to start the spiritual journey. Pilgrims must assume Ihram at the Meeqat by performing Wudhu (ablution), dressing cleanly, declaring intention, and reciting specific prayers.

2. Sa’i – Walking between al-Safa and al-Marwa is the Sunnah of Hazrat Hajra (AS), Prophet Ibrahim’s wife, who walked up and down these mountains 7 times in search of water for her infant son named Hazrat Ismail (AS).

3. Wuquf E Arafah – The practice of standing on Mount of Arafah begins at noon on the 9th of Dhul-Hijjah and lasts until dawn on the 10th. During this phase, it is said that standing in any location is adequate.

4. Tawaf al-Wadah – This stage starts after standing on Arafah and continues until the end of one’s life. This is the act of circumambulating around the Holy Kabah seven times in an anti-clockwise direction.

Major Pillars Of Performing Umrah:

Umrah, like Hajj, is a ritualistic pilgrimage to Makkah. Except during Hajj rituals, you can perform it at any month of the year. It is also an act of spiritual purification and boosting one’s connection with Allah Almighty through various rituals in honor of Prophet Ibrahim (AS), Bibi Hajra (AS), and also our beloved Prophet Muhammad (SAWW). In comparison to the Annual hajj pilgrimage, it can be performed in much less time. Here are the four major pillars of performing Umrah;

1. Ihram – Muslims must first enter a spiritual state by dressing in clean and plain clothing before starting their Umrah or Hajj rituals. This stage comprises certain restrictions that must be followed by every pilgrim for your successful & rewarded journey.

2. Tawaf – Pilgrims must circumambulate the Holy Kabah (Allah’s house) 7 times in this stage. It is thought to be an indication of unity & equality among believers in their worship of Allah Almighty, as they travel in harmony around the Holy Kabah. This is one of the major rituals performed during the Umrah and Hajj pilgrimages.

3. Sa’i – The two small mountains, Safa and Marwah, is located in Makkah, Saudi Arabia, near the profound mosque. In Umrah, Sa’i entails seven sanctified circumambulations between the two mountains. Pilgrims pray to Allah for blessings and forgiveness. It also signifies the struggle that one continues to face in daily life, and how one seeks inspiration and courage from Allah Almighty to overcome it.

4. Halq & Taqsir – Pilgrims perform various activities after performing the Umrah in order to exit the ritualistic state of Ihram. It is necessary for men to shave their heads, while women must shorten their hair by a few inches. Muslims get free from all the restrictions of the pilgrimage as a result of these actions.

Differences Between Both Spiritual Pilgrimages:

Apart from the different pillars of both Hajj and Umrah, the two pilgrimages have a few more differences. Hajj is a more important religious obligation than Umrah, and every Muslim must perform it at least once in his or her lifetime. Moreover, Hajj takes place from 8th to 12th Dhul-Hijjah, every year. Except for the Hajj season, Muslims can perform Umrah at any time of the year.

Hajj and Umrah have their own set of rituals. Entering Ihram, doing Tawaf, praying two Rakats, drinking Zamzam water, and performing Sa’i are all rituals in the Hajj pilgrimage. Hajj starts in the same manner as Umrah. On the other hand, the Hajj rituals do not end here; pilgrims go to Mina and collect stones. After that, they go to Jamarat and throw the collected stones on devils while staying in Ihram, & also for a few more rites.

In Short, both pilgrimages and their pillars are extremely significant in Islamic tradition, providing opportunities to be Allah’s guests and also reminding each Muslim of his or her responsibilities in the world.